The Kensington Hotel

Women-Owned

This is a strategic contract for hotel/conference services for university departments. The Kensington Hotel offers university preferred guest room rates, depending on availability. Please visit the following link for more information on this property:
http://www.kcourtaa.com/

Ordering Information

To arrange hotel/conference services, please contact the following:

Mary Gardner, Director of Sales and Catering

734-761-1977

mgardner@kcourtaa.com

 

Amy Peariso

Sales Manager

734-761-1799

apeariso@kcourtaa.com

 

 

When you choose the Kensington Hotel for your event, the hotel will provide 
an Event Confirmation that outlines your event specifies only.  The event 
will be governed by the master terms and conditions that the University
has negotiated, therefore, the department may sign the Event Confirmation.

 

Payment Method 

Provide the following information to Sara Mitchell, Director of Sales, Catering & Marketing, 
734-761-1799  smitchell@kcourtaa.com
Amie Mongeau, Catering Sales Manager 734-761-1799 amongeau@kcourtaa.com

Shortcode to be billed
Department name
University contact & phone
Note: It is the unit's responsibility to review all supporting documents for hosted events, including a list of attendees, to ensure compliance with university hosting policy and per person meal limits. See the hosting policy.

Note II: It is the department's responsibility to review the attrition and cancellation policy.

A valid credit card authorization form is required when payments are made via a University PCard. Departments should not provide the hotel with a copy of the front and back of the PCard. When using a PCard for payment, the hotel will charge the card upon departure for actual charges.

When individuals are paying for the event (or portions of the event), damages are the responsibility of each individual and not the University. The hotel will settle any disputes directly with the individual. 

Additional Information

Taxes 
Michigan State Sales Tax will be waived for events 100% paid for by University funds. The hotel has a copy of the University’s tax exemption certificate on file.

           

Supplier Contact

Amy Peariso, CMP

Sales Manager

apeariso@kcourtaa.com

 

Kim Kellogg

Catering Manager

kkellogg@kcourtaa.com

 

Procurement Contacts

Contract Administrator - Primary:
Name: Jeff Rabbitt
Phone: (734)764-9232
E-mail: rabbitt@umich.edu

Contract Administrator - Secondary:
Name: Ian Pepper
Phone: 734) 647-4981
E-mail: ipepper@umich.edu

Procurement Agent:
Name: Kathy Gorham
Phone: (734) 615-7071
E-mail: kgorham@umich.edu