Gordon Food Service

Michigan-Based

This is a strategic contract for food and related items including produce, beef, pork & poultry, fish & seafood, canned and dry goods, paper & disposables, and chemical & janitorial products for use by authorized university faculty and staff. There is university contract pricing on GFS stock items. Gordon Food Service processes and delivers university orders from their distribution center in Brighton, Michigan.

Ordering Information

University departments must have a Gordon Food Service account set up before placing orders. To become a Gordon Food Service customer, contact Jeff Rabbitt at (734) 764-9232 or rabbitt@umich.edu.

All on-line orders can be placed for campus delivery or pick-up at the nearest Gordon Food Service store. Store hours are typically open Monday thru Friday, 7:00 am – 8:00 pm. There is no order minimum for any order.

Once your department has created an account, you can request a Gordon Food Service Continuing Service Card to make department purchases in person at any GFS store. Continuing Service cards will bill the shortcode assigned to your Gordon account. To request a card, please complete this online application.

Gordon Food Service will mail the cards directly to your department in 7-10 business days. 

PCards are not accepted.

Additional Information

Gordon Food Service is an eSettlements supplier. Invoices will appear on your SOA as a Non-PO voucher.

You must have a U-M Gordon Food Service account number to purchase products. If your department would like more information about setting up an account, contact the University Contract Administrator.

Shipping & Handling

Free Shipping

Supplier Contact

Central Campus, Campus MDining and Retail locations.
Janet Allen 
Cell: (248) 866-5063
Email: janet.allen@gfs.com

Hospital Patient Food & Nutrition, MDining Catering and Student Organizations.
Laine Marks 
Cell: (248) 568-6898
Email: laine.marks@gfs.com

Dedicated University Inside Sales Support:
Joseph Kortman
800-905-3089
Joseph.Kortman@gfs.com

 

Procurement Contacts

Contract Administrator - Primary:
Jeff Rabbitt
Phone: (734) 764-9232
E-mail: rabbitt@umich.edu

Contract Administrator - Secondary:
Ian Pepper
Phone: (734) 647-4981
E-mail: ipepper@umich.edu

Procurement Agent:
Gabriel Benitez
Phone: (734) 615-5961
E-mail: gbenitez@umich.edu