Herman Miller

This is a strategic contract for Herman Miller furniture. This commodity is restricted. Please see Purchasing Guidelines for details. This supplier has many sustainable initiatives consistent with the university.

Pre-order instruction: Several U-M units are listed which hold specific policies, procedures, and/or standards for ordering, and do not allow individuals to purchase furniture. a) Please review the unit contact list before initiating an order. b) If your unit is listed, contact the unit representative with ordering inquiries. See Policies and Procedures.

NOTE: Panel systems requiring electricity and/or are anchored to walls or floors must be procured by Interior Design. It is required that Interior Design be involved at the start of the project.

Orders can be placed by logging into M-Marketsite.ShopM-Marketsite:Browse M-Marketsite and/or create a shopping cart

Create M-Marketsite order

How to use M-Marketsite

PCards not accepted.

Supplier Details:

Contract Type:
University Contract

Supplier Contacts:

MarxModa – Certified Herman Miller Dealer

Olivia Young
(248) 795-3382
Olivia.young@marxmoda.com

Lauren Williams
(734) 693-1843
Lauren.williams@marxmoda.com

Kim Mitchell

Healthcare Sales Team

Desk: (248) 313-2079

Cell: (248) 514-9039

Kim.mitchell@marxmoda.com

Michael Levitt

Phone: (248) 470-8110

michael.levitt@marxmoda.com

Herman Miller Team:

Jereme Brown (Campus)

Cell: (734) 320-4215

jereme_brown@hermanmiller.com

Elizabeth Barnes (Campus)

Cell: (616) 238-3111

elizabeth_barnes@hermanmiller.com

Jason Olmstead, (Healthcare)
Cell: (319) 538-7749
Jason_Olmstead@hermanmiller.com

Michael Dura (Regional Director – Michigan)
Cell: (810) 423-3221
Michael_Dura@hermanmiller.com

To check an order status:
An e-mail order confirmation from MarxModa is sent within three business days of the order date. To check order status, contact customer service (855) 242-9292 and provide the shortcode and unit reference number.

Procurement Contacts:

Facilities Team procurement-facilities@umich.edu